So Many Things I’d Like to Do!

May 3, 2010 at 11:57 am | Posted in My Works, Uncategorized | 12 Comments
Tags: ,

The many things I want to do this summer are just piling up inside me. I’d like to do them because they are a part of me and they are God-given talents I’d like to improve. Ah… if only I can do it and have more time for it.

1. I want to write. I’ve always wanted to write. However, it’s laziness and lack of motivation and inspiration that leads me to “do it tomorrow.” I really would like to be able to write a novel or even just a fanfiction. I would even want to take classes just for it.

2. I want to draw. Drawing has been a part of me. I’ve been good at drawing before but I’ve been on a LOOOONNNNGGG hiatus until now. I’d like to revive it again. I want to draw manga (comics) because if I can’t tell a story by words, at least by drawing. However, I’m not that good. And I’m not even close to being a novice to a professional comic artist.

3. I want to sing. I’m planning to do covers of many J-pop songs. I just would like to know recording softwares and the time and perfect spot for it. I just wish that my parents and our guests here would leave the house so I could sing without embarassing myself. Sigh… It’s just too awkward. And besides, it’s Japanese.

4. I want to play the piano. But it’s still a long way to learn it. I really need time and motivation.

I want to do these things and I hope that in my last 25 less days I will be able to do SOMETHING. I’d like summer to be fruitful and memorable and fun as well.

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve always wanted to do those things too! But unlike you, I’ve lost interest in pursuing them. Haha. You’re taking dance lessons this summer, right? At least you’re doing something very productive😀

    • Other than dancing I’m still interested with a lot of things… I just feel that after this summer I’d never have a summer like this again because of La Salle… poor me.

      • I know, right? This is our last LONG vacation😦 But you know, at least you’re still pursuing your interests😀

  2. yui-chan, we have the same thoughts, lol.

    I also want to do it too!!!

    from number one to five, i suuuuuuuuuuper agree with you!!!

    aww yui-chan i miss you!🙂

    • what the Hell, there’s no number five.
      ROFL.
      I got carried away.
      (since my head it automatic from 1-5, lol) -> excuses! XD!

      • Awww… anji-chan… after I blogged about this I actually thought of letting you come over to the house to help me do any of these 4. Like the drawing thing. I’m still not over it. And I miss it. I would even want to do a collaboration with you to make a comic or a story! Sigh… impossible?

        But what? You’d want to do number 3? Haha. Really….

  3. Man, I missed visiting you on your blog. Heck, I kinda miss blogging on my blog. Been so caught up with this whole XLR8 thing, it’s not even funny.

    Embrace the arts, girl. Apparently for me, I can only embrace a few.

    Been really sick yesterday, I’m just recovering today, but I can still feel the pain. Hope you’re doing better than I am. ^^

    • I miss the blogging thing. Actually, I miss having so many topics to blog about. But no worries! I’ll try to visit your blog from time to time.🙂

  4. Ano ne, Yui-san.

    Boku wa Natsuno Ai desu. Yoroshiku onegaishimasu.

    Nyaa, I saw you’re an ARASHI fangirl too. Nino-san is your ichiban, I presume?

    Anyway, I find it surprising at how similar our interests are. I draw, I write, I sing and I play the piano.🙂 Although I’m not very good at singing and playing the piano .😉

    Nyaa! Sorry for intruding~ ^^; I just wanted to talk.

    • Ne, Ai-chan! Yup. I am an Arashi fan and I like Nino very much. Are you older? I’m 16.

      But I just saw you’re blog! You’re a much better artist than I am! I hope that you’ll help me out in my art, especially for the tools I need!

      I hope this sparks a friendship because you’re Filipino, too!🙂

      • Ano, nyaa~ I’m fourteen, nyaa~ ^^; Turning 15~

        I am? T_T D8 I still have lots to learn with regards to art~ Demo, I’d love to help~

        Yayyy~~~ Filipino WP user!😀 *happy*

        *bows* Yoroshiku~

      • Yey! Filipino, too! So I’m older by two years…

        Yoroshiku onegaishimasu~ I’ll add you to my blogroll for easier reference! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

