I Didn’t Go to School

December 7, 2009 at 8:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 13 Comments
Tags:

Ok. I didn’t go to school today with my mom’s permission. It had been a busy week for me and the last three days were really hard days for me (but not much).

Last Thursday and Friday I MC’d the Intramurals. It was difficult because I was pushed harder to my limits by my teacher. And it was two whole days! Although I said to myself that I don’t want to be an MC anymore, the experience was great – having to be in front of about THOUSANDS of people… (!!!) for two days. 

Then, last Saturday morning I had an examination in PAFCPIC for a scholarship. It was so easy! My mom and I even had a fight before the exam because she argued I wasn’t studying at all. My reason was that I wasn’t in the mood and that I have been studying for the past umm…. 6 months for UP, Ateneo, and La Salle. But then, it was very easy. I’m glad I didn’t stressed myself out last week since I was busy with Intrams. However, only 40 students will be chosen from 100+ examinees so I better be humble. At that day also my grandma had a vicarial Christmas party in the Church organization CWL. She made me dance “Nobody” in front of the people so that they could perform something. But the food and event were great so it was okay.

Lastly, I had another exam yesterdat, Sunday. It was USTET. It  moderately difficult. I say, it was a little easy. Perhaps I was used to the exams I had before so I didn’t make a big deal out of the test – also because my classmates themselves say it was easy.

And that’s about it! I’m preparing for Christmas inside and out so I better correct my wrong values and greet everybody Merry Christmas! I hope I could make a layout for the season!

Current Music: Prayer by Nami Tamaki (my favorite singer!)

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I didn’t go to school too! But it was because I’m sick. Ugh, I hate being sick.

    Nice, a scholarship! Good luck and I hope you’re among the 40 who will get accepted! By the way, what’s PAFCPIC?😀

    • um…let me think…Philipphine Army Finance…..something. Hehe. Don’t know. We usually call it PAPSI for short.😄

      • Lol.😄 How did you apply for that scholarship thing? :))

  2. my mom works as a pharmacist in the army hospital (for bonifacio). That’s why.🙂

  3. hello.. i’m kinda interested in PAFCPIC scholarship exam….. I just wanted to ask if you pass that exam?

    thanks… i’ll be waiting for you reply…..

    • Ahaha~ I passed it a year ago. I’m already a scholar.

      • oh. that’s great…. uhm can i ask you some topics that came out during your exam? was it hard?

      • I can’t tell if it will be hard for you or not. I actually found it easy. It was easier than UST, that’s all I can say. All I can advise you is don’t take it lightly. Work on it and answer it as best as you can. Remember that you’re competing with hundreds of students for this scholarship. And if ever you pass, I’m gonna give you IMPORTANT tips for the interview. It’s either you pass the interview or fail it. Get to know PAFCPIC: their projects, achievements, goals and everything else about them. You’ll be screwed if they ask something about PAFCPIC and you can’t even answer something about the institution you’re applying for. And don’t forget what PAFCPIC means!

      • oh , thank you very much for all those tips….. i hope i can pass the exam….. i’ll make sure to remember all the tips that you’ve said….

        thank you again ….. and god bless you always…..

      • You’re welcome~

  4. Were the math questions hard? How did you study for the stuff about PAFCPIC? I can’t find a website.😦 Also, what are the benefits alongside the scholarship?🙂

    • The Math questions weren’t really so difficult. Just make sure you get as much right answers as you can. In pafcpic you get P10,000 off your tuition fee plus 2000 pesos allowance monthly. Good luck! Do your best! If you get in, be careful about the interview because you have to be really prepared. Try researching about pafcpic and don’t forget what pafcpic means!!!

      • Thanks!🙂 HAHAHA, my dad signed me up for this, and I have no idea why. =)) Are you given pamphlets or, did you search? Does PAFCPIC have a website where I can learn about them?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

